Board Members
Executive Committee
Walter Yoka headshot
Walter M. Yoka
President
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427.2300
Fax: (213) 427.2330
Email: wyoka@yokasmith.com
silhouette headshot
Donald W. Carlson
President Elect
Carlson, Calladine & Peterson
353 Sacramento Street, 16th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 391.3911
Fax: (415) 391.3898
Email: dcarlson@ccplaw.com
Frank Pitre headshot
Frank M. Pitre
Vice President
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarathy, LLP
839 Malcolm Rd., #200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697.6000
Fax: (650) 697.0577
Email: fpitre@cpmlegal.com
board member
Greg Rizio
Treasurer
Rizio Law Firm
1801 Parkcourt Place, Bldg. H
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (951) 781.6500
Fax: (714) 547.1245
Email: grizio@riziolawfirm.com
Chris Wesierski headshot
Christopher P. Wesierski
Immediate Past President
Wesierski & Zurek, LLP
29 Orchard Road
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Phone: (949) 975.1000
Fax: (949) 756.0517
Email: cwesierski@wzllp.com
Bryan Reid
Bryan Reid
Immediate Past President
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
650 East Hospitality Lane, #600
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 387.1130
Fax: (909) 387.1138
Email: breid@lbbslaw.com
board member
William B. Smith
2018 Past President
Abramson Smith Waldsmith, LLP
44 Montgomery St. #3340
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 421.7995
Fax: (415) 421.0912
Email: wbsas@aol.com
board member
Jennifer Blevins CMP
Executive Director
CAL-ABOTA Headquarters
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 239.4087
Fax: (916) 924.7323
Email: jennifer@caladmanagement.com
California Coast
board member
Roger B. Frederickson
President
Frederickson Hamilton LLP
755 Santa Rosa Street, Suite 300
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: (805) 541.4900
Email: Roger@fh-legal.com
silhouette headshot
Hon. Benjamin F. Coats
President Elect
Ventura County Superior Court
800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93001

Email: ben.coats@ventura.courts.ca.gov
Gordon Bosserman headshot
Gordon E. Bosserman
Immediate Past President
Andre, Morris & Buttery
PO Box 730
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

Email: gbosserman@amblaw.com
Los Angeles
Michael Schonbuch headshot
Michael Schonbuch
President
Daniels, Fine, Israel, Schonbuch & Lebovits, LLP
1801 Century Park East, 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Phone: (310) 556.7900
Fax: (310) 556.2807
Email: schonbuch@dfis-law.com
silhouette headshot
Deborah Chang
Vice President
Athea Trial Lawyers LLP
Of Counsel, Panish Shea & Boyle LLP
44 Hermosa Avenue
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Phone: (310) 421.0011
Email: deborah@athealaw.com
Click Here To View The LA Chapter Website
Click Here To View The LA Photo Gallery
Orange County
Jeff Braun headshot
Jeff I. Braun
President
McNeil, Tropp & Braun, LLP
2 Park Plaza, Suite 620
Irvine, CA 92832

Phone: (949) 259.2890
Fax: (949) 259.2891
Email: jbraun@mtbattorneys.com
silhouette
William C. Haggerty
President Elect
Ford, Walker, Haggerty & Behar LLP
1 World Trade Center, 27th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90831-2700

Phone: (562) 983.2504
Fax: (562) 590.3546
Email: bill@fwhb.com
Hon. Nancy Zeltzer headshot
Hon. Nancy E. Zeltzer
Immediate Past President
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (657) 622.5252
Email: nzeltzer@occourts.org
Click Here To View The Orange County Chapter Website
Sacramento Valley
Karen Goodman headshot
Karen M. Goodman
President
Goodman Law Corporation
3840 Watt Avenue, Bldg A
Sacramento, CA 95821

Phone: (916) 643.0600
Email: kgoodman@goodman-law.com
silhouette headshot
Daniel V. Kohls
Vice President
Hansen Kohls Sommer & Jacob LLP
1520 Eureka Road, Suite 100
Roseville, CA 95661

Phone: (916) 781.2550
Email: dkohls@hansenkohls.com
Steve Gurnee headshot
Steven H. Gurnee
Immediate Past President
Gurnee Mason Rushford Bonotto & Forestiere LLP
2240 Douglas Boulevard, Suite 150
Roseville, CA 95661

Phone: (916) 797.3100
Fax: (916) 797.3131
Email: steve@gurneelaw.com
Click Here To View The Sacramento Valley Chapter Website
San Bernardino/Riverside
board member
Margaret M. Warner
President
Email: izzard6853@gmail.com
silhouette headshot
Hon. John M. Pacheco
Vice President
San Bernardino Superior Court
303 W. Third Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415

Phone: (951) 237.1497
Email: jpacheco@sb-court.org
Jay S. Korn headshot
Jay Steven Korn
Immediate Past President
Attorney at Law
9572 Tree Top Court
Pinckney, MI 48169

Phone: (909) 203-0027
Email: jskorn55@gmail.com
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Chapter Website
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Photo Gallery
San Diego
Fred Schenk headshot
Frederick Schenk
President
Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield LLP
325 S. Melrose
Vista, CA 92081

Phone: (619) 238.1811
Fax: (619) 544.9232
Email: fschenk@cglaw.com
silhouette headshot
Stephen C. Grebing
Vice President
Wingert Grebing Brubaker & Juskie LLP
600 West Broadway, Suite 1200
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 232.8151
Fax: (619) 232.4665
Email: sgrebing@wingertlaw.com
George Brewster Headshot
George Brewster
Immediate Past President
Email: sandbrews@aol.com
Click Here To View The San Diego Chapter Website
San Francisco
Wilma Gray headshot
Wilma J. Gray
President
McNamara, Ney, Beatty, Slattery, Borges & Ambacher LLP
3480 Buskirk Avenue, Suite 250
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Phone: (925) 939.5330
Fax: (925) 939.0203 Email: Wilma.Gray@McNamaraLaw.com
silhouette headshot
Niall P. McCarthy
Vice President
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, LLP
840 Malcolm Road
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697.6000
Fax: (650) 692.3606 Email: nmccarthy@cpmlegal.com
Doris Cheng headshot
Doris Cheng
Immediate Past President
Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger
650 California Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108

Phone: (415) 981.7210
Fax: (415) 391.6965
Email: dcheng@walkuplawoffice.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Joaquin Valley
silhouette headshot
Rayma Church
President
Email: rchurch@lawemerson.com
silhouette headshot
David Moeck
Vice President
Quinlan, Kershaw & Fanucchi
2125 Merced Street
Fresno, CA 93721

Phone: (559) 268.8771
Fax: (559) 268.5701
Email: david@qkffirm.coms
Greg Mason headshot
Gregory S. Mason
Immediate Past President
McCormick Barstow LLP
7647 N. Fresno St.
Fresno, CA 93720

Phone: (559) 433.1300
Email: greg.mason@mccormickbarstow.com
Members-At-Large
board member
David K. Cohn
Member (2021)
Chain, Cohn & Stiles
1430 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 323.4000
Fax: (661) 324.1352
Email: dcohn@chainlaw.com
board member
Jake Courtney
Member (2022)
Email: jakekcourtney@gmail.com
Rhonda Mallory Headshot
Rhonda L. Mallory
Member (2023)
Department of Transportation
4050 Taylor Street MS 130
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 688.6126
Email: rhonda.mallory@dot.ca.gov
2021 Board Members Roster (PDF)
California Chapters of
American Board of Trial Advocates
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916.239.4087
Fax: 916.924.7323
Developed and maintained by California Advocates, Inc.