2018 Board Members
Executive Committee
board member
Bryan Reid
President
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
650 East Hospitality Lane, #600
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 387.1130
Fax: (909) 387.1138
Email: breid@lbbslaw.com
board member
Christopher P. Wesierski
President Elect
Wesierski & Zurek, LLP
One Corporate Park Drive
Irvine, CA 92606

Phone: (949) 975.1000
Fax: (949) 756.0517
Email: cwesierski@wzllp.com
board member
Walter M. Yoka
Vice President
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427.2300
Fax: (213) 427.2330
Email: wyoka@yokasmith.com
silhouette headshot
Donald W. Carlson
Treasurer
Carlson, Calladine & Peterson
353 Sacramento Street, 16th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 391.3911
Fax: (415) 391.3898
Email: dcarlson@ccplaw.com
board member
William B. Smith
Immediate Past President
Abramson Smith Waldsmith, LLP
44 Montgomery St. #3340
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 421.7995
Fax: (415) 421.0912
Email: wbsas@aol.com
board member
N. Denise Taylor
2017 Past President
Taylor DeMarco LLP
1000 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 687.1601
Fax: (213) 687.1620
Email: dtaylor@taylordemarco.com
board member
Michael P. Bradley
2016 Past President
Murphy Pearson Bradley & Feeney
88 Kearny St., #1000
San Francisco, CA 94108

Phone: (415) 788.1900
Fax: (415) 393.8087
Email: mbradley@mpbf.com
board member
Jennifer Blevins CMP
Executive Director
CAL-ABOTA Headquarters
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 239.4087
Fax: (916) 924.7323
Email: jennifer@caladmanagement.com
California Coast
Dan Carobini headshot
Daniel J. Carobini
President
Engle Carobini & Coats LLP
3295 Telegraph Road
Ventura, CA 93003

Phone: (805) 643.2200
Fax: (805) 643.3062
Email: dcarobini@ec2law.com
silhouette headshot
Gordon E. Bosserman
President Elect
Andre, Morris & Buttery
PO Box 730
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

Email: gbosserman@amblaw.com
board member
Jill L. Friedman
Immediate Past President
Myers, Widders, Gibson, Jones & Feingold, LLP
5425 Everglades Street
Ventura, CA 93003

Phone: (805) 644.7188
Fax: (805) 644.7390
Email: jfriedman@mwgjlaw.com
Los Angeles
Bob Morgenstern Headshot
Robert A. Morgenstern
President
Maranga * Morgenstern, APLC
5850 Canoga Avenue, Suite 600
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Phone: (818) 587.9146
Fax: (818) 587.9147
Email: bob.morgenstern@marmorlaw.com
board member
Michael Schonbuch
Vice President
Daniels, Fine, Israel, Schonbuch & Lebovits, LLP
1801 Century Park East, 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Phone: (310) 556.7900
Fax: (310) 556.2807
Email: schonbuch@dfis-law.com
board member
Jake Courtney
Immediate Past President
Girardi | Keese
1126 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Phone: (213) 977.0211
Fax: (213) 481.1554
Email: jcourtney@girardikeese.com
Click Here To View The LA Chapter Website
Click Here To View The LA Photo Gallery
Orange County
board member
Hon. Peter J. Polos (Ret.)
President
Panish Shea & Boyle
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone: (310) 477-1700
Fax: (310) 477-1699
Email: polos@psblaw.com
Hon. Nancy Zeltzer headshot
Hon. Nancy E. Zeltzer
Vice President
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (657) 622.5252
Email: nzeltzer@occourts.org
board member
Hon. Michael J. Strickroth
Immediate Past President
Orange County Superior Court
North Justice Center, Dept. N14
1275 North Berkeley Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92832

Phone: (657) 622.5614
Email: MStrickroth@occourts.org
Click Here To View The Orange County Chapter Website
Sacramento Valley
board member
Matthew C. Jaime
President
Matheny Sears Linkert & Jaime
3638 American River Drive
Sacramento, CA 95864

Phone: (916) 978.3434
Fax: (916) 978.3430
Email: mjaime@mathenysears.com
silhouette headshot
Steven H. Gurnee
Vice President
Gurnee, Mason & Forestiere LLP
2240 Douglas Boulevard, Suite 150
Roseville, CA 95661

Phone: (916) 797.3100
Fax: (916) 797.3131
Email: steve@gurneelaw.com
board member
Hon. David Brown
Immediate Past President
Sacramento Superior Court
720 Ninth Street, Dept. 53
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 874.8680
Email: brownd2@saccourt.ca.gov
Click Here To View The Sacramento Valley Chapter Website
San Bernardino/Riverside
silhouette headshot
Jeffrey R. Erickson
President
Raynes Erickson
300 East State Street, Suite 690
Redlands, CA 92373

Phone: (909) 793.6800
Email: jerickson@rayneslaw.net
silhouette headshot
Jay Steven Korn
President Elect
Bonnie R. Moss & Associates
1600 Iowa Avenue Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92507

Phone: (951) 328.2000
Email: orangecrush@verizon.net
Andre Rekte Headshot
Andre Rekte
Immediate Past President
Girardi | Keese
155 W. Hospitality Lane, Suite 260
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 381.1551
Fax: (909) 381.2566
Email: arekte@sbcglobal.net
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Chapter Website
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Photo Gallery
San Diego
Rhonda Mallory Headshot
Rhonda L. Mallory
President
Department of Transportation
4050 Taylor Street MS 130
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 688.6126
Email: rhonda.mallory@dot.ca.gov
silhouette headshot
George Brewster
Vice President
Email: sandbrews@aol.com
board member
Hon. James A. Mangione
Immediate Past President
Criminal Courts, City of San Diego
325 S. Melrose
Vista, CA 92081

Phone: (760) 201.8272
Email: jamesamangione@gmail.com
Click Here To View The San Diego Chapter Website
San Francisco
Joseph McMonigle Headshot
Joseph P. McMonigle
President
Long & Levit LLP
465 California Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 397.2222
Fax: (415) 397.6392
Email: jmcmonigle@longlevit.com
Doris Cheng headshot
Doris Cheng
Vice President
Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger
650 California Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108

Phone: (415) 981.7210
Fax: (415) 391.6965
Email: dcheng@walkuplawoffice.com
Richard Bennett Headshot
Richard Bennett
Immediate Past President
Bennett Johnson, LLP
1901 Harrison Street, #1600
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 444.5020 Ext 113
Email: richard@bennettjohnsonlaw.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Joaquin Valley
silhouette headshot
John C. Hall
President
Law Offices of John C. Hall
1200 Truxtun Avenue, #114
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 328.1200
Email: john@johnchalllaw.com
silhouette headshot
Gregory S. Mason
Vice President
McCormick Barstow LLP
7647 N. Fresno St.
Fresno, CA 93720

Phone: (559) 433.1300
Email: greg.mason@mccormickbarstow.com
Andrew Weiss Headshot
Andrew R. Weiss
Immediate Past President
Weiss-Salinas Law Group, Inc.
7108 North Fresno Street, #250
Fresno, CA 93720

Phone: (559) 438.2080
Fax: (559) 438.8363
Email: aweiss@weissmartin.com
Members-At-Large
board member
Greg Rizio
Member (2019)
Rizio Law Firm
1801 Parkcourt Place, Bldg. H
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (951) 781.6500
Fax: (714) 547.1245
Email: grizio@riziolawfirm.com
board member
Frank M. Pitre
Member (2020)
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarathy, LLP
839 Malcolm Rd., #200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697.6000
Fax: (650) 697.0577
Email: fpitre@cpmlegal.com
board member
David K. Cohn
Member (2021)
Chain, Cohn & Stiles
1430 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 323.4000
Fax: (661) 324.1352
Email: dcohn@chainlaw.com
2019 Board Members Roster (PDF)
California Chapters of
American Board of Trial Advocates
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916.239.4087
Fax: 916.924.7323
Developed and maintained by California Advocates, Inc.