2020 Board Members
Executive Committee
Chris Wesierski headshot
Christopher P. Wesierski
President
Wesierski & Zurek, LLP
29 Orchard Road
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Phone: (949) 975.1000
Fax: (949) 756.0517
Email: cwesierski@wzllp.com
Walter Yoka headshot
Walter M. Yoka
President Elect
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427.2300
Fax: (213) 427.2330
Email: wyoka@yokasmith.com
silhouette headshot
Donald W. Carlson
Vice President
Carlson, Calladine & Peterson
353 Sacramento Street, 16th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 391.3911
Fax: (415) 391.3898
Email: dcarlson@ccplaw.com
Frank Pitre headshot
Frank M. Pitre
Treasurer
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarathy, LLP
839 Malcolm Rd., #200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697.6000
Fax: (650) 697.0577
Email: fpitre@cpmlegal.com
Bryan Reid
Bryan Reid
Immediate Past President
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
650 East Hospitality Lane, #600
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 387.1130
Fax: (909) 387.1138
Email: breid@lbbslaw.com
board member
William B. Smith
2018 Past President
Abramson Smith Waldsmith, LLP
44 Montgomery St. #3340
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 421.7995
Fax: (415) 421.0912
Email: wbsas@aol.com
board member
N. Denise Taylor
2017 Past President
Taylor DeMarco LLP
1000 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 687.1601
Fax: (213) 687.1620
Email: dtaylor@taylordemarco.com
board member
Jennifer Blevins CMP
Executive Director
CAL-ABOTA Headquarters
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 239.4087
Fax: (916) 924.7323
Email: jennifer@caladmanagement.com
California Coast
Gordon Bosserman headshot
Gordon E. Bosserman
President
Andre, Morris & Buttery
PO Box 730
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

Email: gbosserman@amblaw.com
silhouette headshot
Roger B. Frederickson
President Elect
Frederickson Hamilton LLP
755 Santa Rosa Street, Suite 300
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: (805) 541.4900
Email: Roger@fh-legal.com
Dan Carobini headshot
Daniel J. Carobini
Immediate Past President
Engle Carobini & Coats LLP
3295 Telegraph Road
Ventura, CA 93003

Phone: (805) 643.2200
Fax: (805) 643.3062
Email: dcarobini@ec2law.com
Los Angeles
Michael Schonbuch headshot
Michael Schonbuch
President
Daniels, Fine, Israel, Schonbuch & Lebovits, LLP
1801 Century Park East, 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Phone: (310) 556.7900
Fax: (310) 556.2807
Email: schonbuch@dfis-law.com
silhouette headshot
David Lira
Vice President
Girardi | Keese
1126 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Phone: (213) 977.0211
Fax: (213) 481.1554
Email: dlira@girardikeese.com
Bob Morgenstern Headshot
Robert A. Morgenstern
Immediate Past President
Maranga * Morgenstern, APLC
5850 Canoga Avenue, Suite 600
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Phone: (818) 587.9146
Fax: (818) 587.9147
Email: bob.morgenstern@marmorlaw.com
Click Here To View The LA Chapter Website
Click Here To View The LA Photo Gallery
Orange County
Hon. Nancy Zeltzer headshot
Hon. Nancy E. Zeltzer
President
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (657) 622.5252
Email: nzeltzer@occourts.org
Jeff Braun headshot
Jeff I. Braun
President Elect
McNeil, Tropp & Braun, LLP
2 Park Plaza, Suite 620
Irvine, CA 92832

Phone: (949) 259.2890
Fax: (949) 259.2891
Email: jbraun@mtbattorneys.com
board member
Hon. Peter J. Polos (Ret.)
Immediate Past President
Panish Shea & Boyle
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone: (310) 477-1700
Fax: (310) 477-1699
Email: polos@psblaw.com
Click Here To View The Orange County Chapter Website
Sacramento Valley
Steve Gurnee headshot
Steven H. Gurnee
President
Gurnee, Mason & Forestiere LLP
2240 Douglas Boulevard, Suite 150
Roseville, CA 95661

Phone: (916) 797.3100
Fax: (916) 797.3131
Email: steve@gurneelaw.com
Karen Goodman headshot
Karen M. Goodman
Vice President
Goodman Law Corporation
3840 Watt Avenue, Bldg A
Sacramento, CA 95821

Phone: (916) 643.0600
Email: kgoodman@goodman-law.com
board member
Matthew C. Jaime
Immediate Past President
Matheny Sears Linkert & Jaime
3638 American River Drive
Sacramento, CA 95864

Phone: (916) 978.3434
Fax: (916) 978.3430
Email: mjaime@mathenysears.com
Click Here To View The Sacramento Valley Chapter Website
San Bernardino/Riverside
Jay S. Korn headshot
Jay Steven Korn
President
Attorney at Law
9572 Tree Top Court
Pinckney, MI 48169

Phone: (909) 203-0027
Email: jskorn55@gmail.com
silhouette headshot
Margaret M. Warner
Vice President
Email: izzard6853@gmail.com
silhouette headshot
Jeffrey R. Erickson
Immediate Past President
Raynes Erickson
300 East State Street, Suite 690
Redlands, CA 92373

Phone: (909) 793.6800
Email: jerickson@rayneslaw.net
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Chapter Website
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Photo Gallery
San Diego
George Brewster Headshot
George Brewster
President
Email: sandbrews@aol.com
Fred Schenk headshot
Frederick Schenk
Vice President
Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield LLP
325 S. Melrose
Vista, CA 92081

Phone: (619) 238.1811
Fax: (619) 544.9232
Email: fschenk@cglaw.com
Rhonda Mallory Headshot
Rhonda L. Mallory
President
Department of Transportation
4050 Taylor Street MS 130
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 688.6126
Email: rhonda.mallory@dot.ca.gov
Click Here To View The San Diego Chapter Website
San Francisco
Doris Cheng headshot
Doris Cheng
President
Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger
650 California Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108

Phone: (415) 981.7210
Fax: (415) 391.6965
Email: dcheng@walkuplawoffice.com
silhouette headshot
Wilma J. Gray
Vice President
McNamara, Ney, Beatty, Borges & Ambacher LLP
3480 Buskirk Avenue, Suite 250
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Phone: (925) 939.5330
Fax: (925) 939.0203 Email: Wilma.Grey@McNamaraLaw.com
Joseph McMonigle Headshot
Joseph P. McMonigle
President
Long & Levit LLP
465 California Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 397.2222
Fax: (415) 397.6392
Email: jmcmonigle@longlevit.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Joaquin Valley
silhouette headshot
Gregory S. Mason
President
McCormick Barstow LLP
7647 N. Fresno St.
Fresno, CA 93720

Phone: (559) 433.1300
Email: greg.mason@mccormickbarstow.com
silhouette headshot
Rayma Church
Vice President
Email: rchurch@lawemerson.com
silhouette headshot
John C. Hall
President
Law Offices of John C. Hall
1200 Truxtun Avenue, #114
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 328.1200
Email: john@johnchalllaw.com
Members-At-Large
board member
Greg Rizio
Member (2020)
Rizio Law Firm
1801 Parkcourt Place, Bldg. H
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (951) 781.6500
Fax: (714) 547.1245
Email: grizio@riziolawfirm.com
board member
David K. Cohn
Member (2021)
Chain, Cohn & Stiles
1430 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 323.4000
Fax: (661) 324.1352
Email: dcohn@chainlaw.com
board member
Jake Courtney
Member (2020)
Girardi | Keese
1126 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Phone: (213) 977.0211
Fax: (213) 481.1554
Email: jcourtney@girardikeese.com
2020 Board Members Roster (PDF)
California Chapters of
American Board of Trial Advocates
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916.239.4087
Fax: 916.924.7323
Developed and maintained by California Advocates, Inc.