2018 Board Members
Executive Committee
board member
William B. Smith
President
Abramson Smith Waldsmith, LLP
44 Montgomery St. #3340
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 421.7995
Fax: (415) 421.0912
Email: wbsas@aol.com
board member
Bryan Reid
President Elect
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
650 East Hospitality Lane, #600
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 387.1130
Fax: (909) 387.1138
Email: breid@lbbslaw.com
board member
Christopher P. Wesierski
Vice President
Wesierski & Zurek, LLP
One Corporate Park Drive
Irvine, CA 92606

Phone: (949) 975.1000
Fax: (949) 756.0517
Email: cwesierski@wzllp.com
board member
Walter M. Yoka
Treasurer
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427.2300
Fax: (213) 427.2330
Email: wyoka@yokasmith.com
board member
N. Denise Taylor
Immediate Past President
Taylor DeMarco LLP
1000 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 687.1601
Fax: (213) 687.1620
Email: dtaylor@taylordemarco.com
board member
Michael P. Bradley
2016 Past President
Murphy Pearson Bradley & Feeney
88 Kearny St., #1000
San Francisco, CA 94108

Phone: (415) 788.1900
Fax: (415) 393.8087
Email: mbradley@mpbf.com
board member
Dennis LaRochelle
2015 Past President
Arnold, LaRochelle Matthews Vanconas & Zirbel
300 Esplanade Dr. #2100
Oxnard, CA 93036

Phone: (805) 988.9886
Fax: (805) 988.1937
Email: dlarochelle@atozlaw.com
board member
Jennifer Blevins CMP
Executive Director
CAL-ABOTA Headquarters
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 239.4087
Fax: (916) 924.7323
Email: jennifer@caladmanagement.com
California Coast
board member
Jill L. Friedman
President
Myers, Widders, Gibson, Jones & Feingold, LLP
5425 Everglades Street
Ventura, CA 93003

Phone: (805) 644.7188
Fax: (805) 644.7390
Email: jfriedman@mwgjlaw.com
Dan Carobini headshot
Daniel J. Carobini
President Elect
Engle Carobini & Coats LLP
3295 Telegraph Road
Ventura, CA 93003

Phone: (805) 643.2200
Fax: (805) 643.3062
Email: dcarobini@ec2law.com
board member
Roy E. Ogden
Immediate Past President
Ogden & Fricks LLP
656 Santa Rosa Street, Suite 2B
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: (805) 544.5600
Fax: (805) 544.7700
Email: rogden@ogdenfricks.com
Los Angeles
board member
Jake Courtney
President
Girardi | Keese
1126 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Phone: (213) 977.0211
Fax: (213) 481.1554
Email: jcourtney@girardikeese.com
board member
Robert A. Morgenstern
Vice President
Maranga * Morgenstern, APLC
5850 Canoga Avenue, Suite 600
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Phone: (818) 587-9146
Fax: (818) 587-9147
Email: bob.morgenstern@marmorlaw.com
board member
Randolph M. Even
Immediate Past President
ADR Services, Inc.
1900 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 250
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Business: (310) 201.0010
Cell: (818) 458.2388
Email: rme@rme-law.com
Click Here To View The LA Chapter Website
Click Here To View The LA Photo Gallery
Orange County
board member
Hon. Michael J. Strickroth
President
Orange County Superior Court
North Justice Center, Dept. N14
1275 North Berkeley Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92832

Phone: (657) 622.5614
Email: MStrickroth@occourts.org
board member
Hon. Peter J. Polos (Ret.)
Vice President
Panish Shea & Boyle
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone: (657) 622.5614
Email: polos@psblaw.com
board member
Hon. Linda S. Marks
Immediate Past President
Orange County Superior Court
Central Justice Center, Dept. C10
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701 

Phone: (657) 622.5207
Email: lmarks@occourts.org
Click Here To View The Orange County Chapter Website
Sacramento Valley
board member
Hon. David Brown
President
Sacramento Superior Court
720 Ninth Street, Dept. 53
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 874.8680
Email: brownd2@saccourt.ca.gov
board member
Matthew C. Jaime
Vice President
Matheny Sears Linkert & Jaime
3638 American River Drive
Sacramento, CA 95864

Phone: (916) 978.3434
Fax: (916) 978.3430
Email: mjaime@mathenysears.com
board member
Carl J. Calnero
Immediate Past President
Porter Scott
350 University Avenue, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 96825

Phone: (916) 929.1481
Fax: (916) 927-3706
Email: ccalnero@porterscott.com
Click Here To View The Sacramento Valley Chapter Website
San Bernardino/Riverside
board member
Andre Rekte
President
Girardi | Keese
155 W. Hospitality Lane, Suite 260
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 381.1551
Fax: (909) 381.2566
Email: arekte@sbcglobal.net
board member
Jeffrey R. Erickson
President Elect
Raynes Erickson
300 East State Street, Suite 690
Redlands, CA 92373

Phone: (909) 793.6800
Email: jerickson@rayneslaw.net
board member
John S. Lowenthal
Immediate Past President
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
650 E. Hospitality Lane, Suite 600
San Bernardino, CA 92373

Phone: (909) 387.1130
Fax: (909) 387-1138
Email: john.lowenthal@lewisbrisbois.com
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Chapter Website
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Photo Gallery
San Diego
board member
Hon. James A. Mangione
President
Criminal Courts, City of San Diego
325 S. Melrose
Vista, CA 92081

Phone: (760) 201.8272
Email: jamesamangione@gmail.com
board member
Rhonda L. Mallory
Vice President
Department of Transportation
4050 Taylor Street MS 130
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 688.6126
Email: rhonda.mallory@dot.ca.gov
board member
Kenneth N. Greenfield
Immediate Past President
Law Offices of Kenneth N. Greenfield
16516 Bernardo Center Drive, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92128

Phone: (858) 675.0301
Fax: (858) 675.0319
Email: kgreenfield@thegreenfieldlawfirm.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Francisco
board member
Richard Bennett
President
Bennett Johnson, LLP
1901 Harrison Street, #1600
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 444.5020 Ext 113
Email: richard@bennettjohnsonlaw.com
board member
Joseph P. McMonigle
Vice President
Long & Levit LLP
465 California Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 397.2222
Fax: (415) 397.6392
Email: jmcmonigle@longlevit.com
board member
Christopher J. Beeman
Immediate Past President
Clapp, Moroney, Bellagamba, Vucinich, Beeman & Scheley
6130 Stoneridge Mall Road, Suite 275
Pleasanton, CA 94588

Phone: (925) 734.0990
Fax: (925) 734.0888
Email: cbeeman@clappmoroney.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Joaquin Valley
board member
Andrew R. Weiss
President
Weiss-Salinas Law Group, Inc.
7108 North Fresno Street, #250
Fresno, CA 93720

Phone: (559) 438.2080
Fax: (559) 438.8363
Email: aweiss@weissmartin.com
board member
John C. Hall
Vice President
Law Offices of John C. Hall
1200 Truxtun Avenue, #114
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 328.1200
Email: john@johnchalllaw.com
board member
David K. Cohn
Immediate Past President
Chain, Cohn & Stiles
1430 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Phone: (661) 323.4000
Fax: (661) 324.1352
Email: dcohn@chainlaw.com
Members-At-Large
board member
Donald Carlson
Member (2018)
Carlson, Calladine & Peterson
353 Sacramento Street, Fl. 16
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 391.3911
Fax: (415) 391.3898
Email: dcarlson@ccplaw.com
board member
Greg Rizio
Member (2019)
Rizio Law Firm
1801 Parkcourt Place, Bldg. H
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (951) 781.6500
Fax: (714) 547.1245
Email: grizio@riziolawfirm.com
board member
Frank M. Pitre
Member (2020)
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarathy, LLP
839 Malcolm Rd., #200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697.6000
Fax: (650) 697.0577
Email: fpitre@cpmlegal.com
2018 Board Members Roster (PDF)
California Chapters of
American Board of Trial Advocates
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916.239.4087
Fax: 916.924.7323
Developed and maintained by California Advocates, Inc.