Board Members
Executive Committee
Donald Carlson Headshot
Donald W. Carlson
President
Carlson, Calladine & Peterson
353 Sacramento Street, 16th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 391-3911
Fax: (415) 391-3898
Email: dcarlson@ccplaw.com
Frank Pitre headshot
Frank M. Pitre
President Elect
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarathy, LLP
839 Malcolm Rd., #200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697-6000
Fax: (650) 697-0577
Email: fpitre@cpmlegal.com
board member
Greg Rizio
Vice President
Rizio Lipinski Law Firm
1801 Parkcourt Place, Bldg. H
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Phone: (951) 781.6500
Fax: (714) 547.1245
Email: grizio@riziolawfirm.com
Joseph McMonigle Headshot
Joseph P. McMonigle
Treasurer
Long & Levit, LLP
465 California Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 438-4534
Fax: (415) 250-2111
Email: jmcmonigle@longlevit.com
Walter Yoka headshot
Walter M. Yoka
Immediate Past President
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427-2300
Fax: (213) 427-2330
Email: wyoka@yokasmith.com
Chris Wesierski headshot
Christopher P. Wesierski
2020 Past President
Wesierski & Zurek, LLP
29 Orchard Road
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Phone: (949) 975-1000
Fax: (949) 756-0517
Email: cwesierski@wzllp.com
Bryan Reid
Bryan R. Reid
2019 Past President
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
650 East Hospitality Lane, #600
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 387-1130
Fax: (909) 387-1138
Email: breid@lbbslaw.com
board member
Jennifer Blevins CMP
Executive Director
CAL-ABOTA Headquarters
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 239-4087
Fax: (916) 924-7323
Email: jennifer@caladmanagement.com
California Coast
board member
Roger B. Frederickson
President
Frederickson Hamilton LLP
755 Santa Rosa Street, Suite 300
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: (805) 541-4900
Email: Roger@fh-legal.com
silhouette headshot
Brian K. O'Connor
Vice President
Brian K. O'Connor Attorney At Law
2445 Alamo Pintado Avenue, Suite 205-A
Los Olivos, CA 93441

Phone: (805) 367-4498
Fax: (805) 367-4498
Email: bkoesq@gmail.com
silhouette headshot
Hon. Benjamin F. Coats
Immediate Past President
Ventura County Superior Court
800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009

Email: ben.coats@ventura.courts.ca.gov
Los Angeles
Deborah Chang headshot
Deborah S. Chang, Esq.
President
Athea Trial Lawyers LLP
Of Counsel, Panish Sea & Boyle LLP
44 Hermosa Avenue
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Phone: (310) 421-0011
Email: deborah@athealaw.com
Christopher Faenza headshot
Christopher E. Faenza
President-Elect
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone: (213) 427-2300
Fax: (213) 427-2330
Email: cfaenza@yokasmith.com
Michael Schonbuch headshot
Michael Schonbuch
Immediate Past President
Daniels, Fine, Israel, Schonbuch & Lebovits, LLP
1801 Century Park East, 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Phone: (310) 556-7900
Fax: (310) 556-2807
Email: schonbuch@dfis-law.com
Click Here To View The LA Chapter Website
Click Here To View The LA Photo Gallery
Orange County
silhouette
William C. Haggerty
President
Ford, Walker, Haggerty & Behar LLP
1 World Trade Center, 27th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90831-2700

Phone: (562) 983-2504
Fax: (562) 590-3546
Email: bill@fwhb.com
Yoshiaki C. Kubota silhouette
Yoshiaki C. Kubota
Vice President
Kubota & Craig, PC
16530 Bake Parkway, Suite 100
Irvine, CA 92618-4663

Phone: (949) 218-5676
Fax: (949) 218-5679
Email: ykubota@kubotacraig.com
Jeff Braun headshot
Jeff I. Braun
Immediate Past President
McNeil, Tropp & Braun, LLP
2 Park Plaza, Suite 620
Irvine, CA 92832

Phone: (949) 259-2890
Fax: (949) 259-2891
Email: jbraun@mtbattorneys.com
Click Here To View The Orange County Chapter Website
Sacramento Valley
Daniel V Kohls Headshot
Daniel V. Kohls
President
Hansen Kohls Sommer & Jacob LLP
1520 Eureka Road, Suite 100
Roseville, CA 95661

Phone: (916) 781-2550
Email: dkohls@hansenkohls.com
Letty Litchfield Headshot
Letty Litchfield
Vice President
Law Offices of Letty Litchfield
716 D Street
Marysville, CA 95901-5319

Phone: (530) 673-4616
Email: litchfieldlaw@att.net
Karen Goodman headshot
Karen M. Goodman
Immediate Past President
Goodman Law Corporation
3840 Watt Avenue, Bldg A
Sacramento, CA 95821

Phone: (916) 643-0600
Email: kgoodman@goodman-law.com
Click Here To View The Sacramento Valley Chapter Website
San Bernardino/Riverside
silhouette headshot
Hon. John M. Pacheco
President
San Bernardino Superior Court
303 W. Third Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415

Phone: (951) 237-1497
Email: jpacheco@sb-court.org
Steven Geeting headshot
Steven Geeting
Vice President
Law Office of Steven C. Geeting
P.O. Box 4469
Mission Viejo, CA 92690

Phone: (951) 522-4468
Fax: (951) 788-6387
Email: geetinglaw@geetinglaw.com
Margaret Warner headshot
Margaret M. Warner
Immediate Past President
1211 E. Quartz Lane
Spokane, WA 99208

Phone: (909) 227-9269
Email: izzard6853@gmail.com
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Chapter Website
Click Here To View The San Bernardino/Riverside Photo Gallery
San Diego
silhouette headshot
Stephen C. Grebing
President
Wingert Grebing Brubaker & Juskie LLP
600 West Broadway, Suite 1200
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 232-8151
Fax: (619) 232-4665
Email: sgrebing@wingertlaw.com
Peter M. Hughes headshot
Peter M. Hughes
Vice President
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
401 W A Street, Suite 1900
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 321-6200
Email: peter.hughes@wilsonelser.com
Fred Schenk headshot
Frederick Schenk
Immediate Past President
Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield LLP
110 Laurel Street
San Diego, CA 92101-1419

Phone: (619) 238-1811
Fax: (619) 544-9232
Email: fschenk@cglaw.com
Click Here To View The San Diego Chapter Website
San Francisco
silhouette headshot
Niall P. McCarthy
President
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, LLP
840 Malcolm Road
Burlingame, CA 94010

Phone: (650) 697-6000
Fax: (650) 692-3606
Email: nmccarthy@cpmlegal.com
Amee A. Mikacich headshot
Amee A. Mikacich
Vice President
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
One California Street, 18th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 362-6000
Email: AMikacich@hinshawlaw.com
Wilma Gray headshot
Wilma J. Gray
Immediate Past President
McNamara, Ney, Beatty, Slattery, Borges & Ambacher LLP
3480 Buskirk Avenue, Suite 250
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Phone: (925) 939-5330
Fax: (925) 939-0203
Email: Wilma.Gray@McNamaraLaw.com
Click Here To View The San Francisco Chapter Website
San Joaquin Valley
silhouette headshot
David Moeck
President
Quinlan, Kershaw & Fanucchi
2125 Merced Street
Fresno, CA 93721

Phone: (559) 268-8771
Fax: (559) 268-5701
Email: david@qkffirm.com
William M. White headshot
William M. White
Vice President
White Canepa LLC
7690 North Palm Avenue, Suite 105
Fresno, CA 93711

Phone: (559) 439-0800
Fax: (559) 439-0802
Email: wwhite@whitecanepa.com
Rayma Church headshot
Rayma Church
Immediate Past President
Emerson · Church
802 W. Pinedale Avenue, Suite 104
Fresno, CA 93711-7641

Phone: (559) 432-7641
Fax: (559) 432-7639
Email: rchurch@lawemerson.com
Members-At-Large
board member
Jake Courtney
Member (2022)
Email: jakekcourtney@gmail.com
Rhonda Mallory Headshot
Rhonda L. Mallory
Member (2023)
Department of Transportation
4050 Taylor Street MS 130
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 688-6126
Email: rhonda.mallory@dot.ca.gov
Robert Morgenstern member
Robert Morgenstern
Member (2024)
Morgenstern Law Group
5850 Canoga Ave., Ste 600
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Phone: (818) 587-9146
Fax: (818) 587-9147
Email: bob@morgensternlawgroup.com
2022 Board Members Roster (PDF)
California Chapters of
American Board of Trial Advocates
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 150
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916.239.4087
Fax: 916.924.7323
Developed and maintained by California Advocates, Inc.