

American Board of Trial Advocates.

To Promote the Art of Advocacy and the Efficient Administration of Justice

Sacramento Valley Chapter

2023 OFFICERS AND **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

President Letty Litchfield

litchfieldlaw@att.net

Co-Vice-President Hon. David Abbott (Ret.)

d.w.abbott60@gmail.com

John Demas

jnd@demaslawgroup.com

Treasurer

Jill P. Telfer

jtelfer@telferlaw.com

Membership Co-Chairs

Jill P. Telfer

jtelfer@telferlaw.com

Barry Vogel bvogel@ljdfa.com

Immediate Past President

Daniel V. Kohls

dkohls@hansenkohls.com

National Board Members

Michelle C. Jenni sjenni@wilcoxenlaw.com

Letty Litchfield litchfieldlaw@att.net

Jill P. Telfer

jtelfer@telferlaw.com

Daniel E. Wilcoxen dwilcoxen@wilcoxenlaw.com

Executive Committee At-Large Member

William C. Callaham wcallaham@wilcoxenlaw.com

Executive Director

Jennifer Blevins

jennifer@caladmanagement.com

Thank you for your support of the Sacramento **Valley American Board of Trial Advocates!**

Click on the link below to access the webinar (press the Ctrl button on your keyboard and left Co-Vice-President and Secretary click your mouse or paste the link into your browser):

> Course title: Judges and Lawyers: Better Together - A Discussion About Preserving Judicial Independence -

7/13/2023 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm

https://youtu.be/8xbwjrETrBE

PDF of PowerPoint and Materials:

https://sac-valley.cal-abota.org/docs/Final%20Handout%20-%20Judges%20and%20Lawyers%20-%20Better%20Together%20-% 207-13-2023.pdf

If you have any questions or problems accessing the webinar, always feel free to contact us at (916) 239-4086 or jennifer@caladmanagement.com. We are available Monday – Friday, 9am – 5am, excluding holidays. Your SV-ABOTA Team

PAST PRESIDENTS

2022 Daniel V. Kohls

2021 Karen M. Goodman

Steven H. Gurnee

2019 Matthew C. Jaime 2018 Hon. David I. Brown

2017 Carl J. Calnero

2016 Jesse M. Rivera

2015 Douglas P. Adams

2014 Dominique A. Pollara

2013 Ernest A. Long

2012 Walter H. Loving, III

2011 James T. Anwyl

Robert H. Zimmerman

2009 Nancy J. Sheehan

2008 Daniel E. Wilcoxen

Robert A. Buccola 2007

2006 R. Parker White

2005 John Quincy Brown, III

2004 Bradley S. Thomas

2003 Carol A. Wieckowski

2002 Roger A. Dreyer

Thomas O. Perry 2001

2000 Rudy Nolen, Jr.

1999 Michael J. Conlan

1998 Philip J. Birney

1997 Jerome M. Varanini

1996 James F. Gilwee

1995 William C. Callaham

1994 A. Irving Scott

1993 Jack C. Sevey

1992 Richard H. Caulfield

John D. Barr

1990 Albert E. Cronin

Cal-ABOTA Trial Lawyer of the Year Recipients

Morton Friedman, 1988 Roger A. Dreyer, 2004 Robert A. Buccola, 2012

Sacramento Valley ABOTA

2520 Venture Oaks Way

Suite 150

Sacramento, CA 95833 Tel: (916) 239-4086

Fax: (916) 924-7323